University Of Regina Faculty Collective Agreement

The agreement is retroactive to the 2017/18 school year: the University of Regina, with its teachers and librarians, has taken one last step towards a new collective agreement. This week, the University`s Board of Governors approved a four-year contract between the administration and the 1,400 members of the University of Regina Faculty Association. CUPE 2419 represents students who provide teaching and research support at the university. The teachers` pay scale is set at a central point between their existing salary scale and the salary scale of assistant teachers. An annual professional development fund of $12,000 is also set up for training courses. The University of Regina Faculty Association (URFA) is the certified bargaining partner for University of Regina staff for principal and part-time employees of administrators, professionals and technicians (TPAs). Teachers, librarians and other members of the association ratified the treaty last week. CUPE 5791 includes administrative, corporate and library staff, Facility Operations and Security staff, and scientific and technical assistance groups. .

The URFA-URFA 2017-2020 collective agreement was ratified by members on 26 February 2018. UofR APT Negotiations Update (January 26, 2018) (293 KB) February 1978 University of Regina Administrators have been certified as Administrative Personnel Group (APG). The APG employed about 50 people. Until October 10, 1986, the GPA was not tied to a larger work body, but at that time, the University of Regina Faculty Association became the exclusive bargaining partner of the Nermann Administrative Group through a request to the Saskatchewan Labour Relations Board. As part of this order, the APG maintained its status as a separate bargaining unit, but was represented by the largest organization and was known as the Administrator, Professional and Technical Employees (APT). We currently represent approximately 325 members of this bargaining unit.

Comments are closed.